The administration, management and investment of the Falkirk Pension Fund has been delegated by Falkirk Council to its Pensions Committee. In turn, the Committee has delegated certain functions to the Council's Chief Finance Officer, including the implementation of Investment Strategy.

Advice on investment matters is provided by a Joint Investment Strategy Panel which consists of several independent advisers and Financial Conduct Authority accredited officers.

The Pensions Committee comprises 6 Councillors from Falkirk Council and 3 co-opted members. All members have voting rights. The co-opted members represent the interests of scheme members, employers and pensioners.

The work of the Pensions Committee is overseen by the local Pension Board. Details of Board membership is shown on the Local Pension Board page of the About Us section.

Members of the Pensions Committee and Pension Board are required to undertake their roles in accordance with the Councillors Code of Conduct and the principles of Standing Orders relating to meetings. In addition, they are required to undertake training in accordance with the agreed Training Policy (pdf).

The membership of the Committee is set out below:

The Pensions Committee

Title  Forename  Surname  Representation Email 
Mr Gordon Laidlaw Pensioner
Mr Andy Douglas Member
Councillor Bryan  Quinn Employer
Councillor Lorna Binnie (Convenor) Falkirk Council
Councillor David Aitchison Falkirk Council
Councillor Jim Flynn Falkirk Council
Councillor Iain Sinclair Falkirk Council
Councillor Euan Stainbank Falkirk Council
Councillor Robert Spears Falkirk Council